February 22, 2017

Day 10 of my fitness journey.

I have been making slow progress, but this progress is making me happier, stronger, and more confident. Don’t get me wrong, I’m already SUPER confident because I was raised and taught to love myself more than I love anyone else. But just working out and eating right has been an amazing decision on my behalf.

I have already lost weight and gained muscle mass so I’m going to share my results so far:

On day 1, these were my basic measurements:

  • BMI: 47.2 %
  • Lean Mass: 136.62 pounds
  • Weight: 297.0 pounds

Today marks Day 10, and these are my results so far…

  • BMI: 46.1%
  • Lean Mass: 156.1 pounds
  • Weight: 289 pounds

I’m vey happy with my results so far. At this point, I lost more than 2 pounds in the week but not by starving myself. I’ve been eating as much as I want as long as I counted my macros and calories and I’ve been working out so this shed of weight is healthy. it may be water weight maybe but as long as I keep doing what I’m doing, or even trying harder, I’ll have even better results on my next update. I can’t wait to see where I’ll be next week! Or even in a month! This is so exciting for me. But anyways, thank you for reading and I’ll be updating soon-

XOXO Krissy T.

2 thoughts on “February 22, 2017

  1. Great Job Krissy!! Your results are such motivation!! I just started my life style change two days ago. I’ve changed my eating habits and I am paying better attention to the types of foods I eat. What type of workouts have you been doing? I haven’t incorporated exercising too much into my change. I take a spin PEX class at UNLV, twice a week, but I want to increase the amount I work out in a week. Keep up the great work! I miss seeing your face!

    -Anna Opara

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is so awesome Anna! I’m so proud of you! Well in my first post in my blog, I go through the the parts of my body I work out on specific days. I usually do racks (squat rack, bench rack, etc). I try to incorporate cardio with it but my cardio is active while I’m lifting. When I lift my heart rate shoots up and as long as I’m working out fast enough hand steady, I will be doing cardio while I lift. Something that I did a year ago was take a lot of dance classes! They definitely help with an opening life style change. I highly recommend!! Especially Mixxedfit!! Keep doing great Anna! I believe in you (:
      -XOXO Krissy T

      Like

Leave a Reply

